Connect to share and comment

Cricket: Australia v West Indies ODI scorecard


Innings scoreboard in the first one-day international between Australia and the West Indies at the WACA Ground in Perth on Friday.

West Indies innings

C. Gayle c Finch b McKay 4

K. Powell c Clarke b Starc 11

R. Sarwan b Starc 0

DM. Bravo c Clarke b Faulkner 11

DJ. Bravo c Hughes b Starc 0

K. Pollard b Starc 0

D. Thomas c Clarke b Faulkner 3

D. Sammy c Bailey b McKay 16

J. Holder b Starc 7

S. Narine c Wade b McKay 0

K. Roach not out 1

Extras (w8, lb3, w6) 17

Total (all out, 23.5 overs) 70

Fall of wickets: 1-14 (Gayle), 2-18 (Powell), 3-19 (Sarwan) , 4-19 (DJ Bravo), 5-19 (Pollard), 6-28 (Thomas), 7-39 (DM Bravo), 8-65 (Sammy), 9-68 (Narine), 10-70 (Holder)

Bowling: McKay 7-3-10-3 (2w), Starc 6.5-2-20-5, Faulkner 5-1-14-2 (2w), Johnson 5-0-15-0 (2w).

Australian team: Michael Clarke (C), George Bailey, Aaron Finch, Phil Hughes, Mitchell Johnson, James Faulkner, Glenn Maxwell, Clint McKay, Mitchell Starc, Matthew Wade, Usman Khawaja, Xavier Doherty (12th man)

Toss: West Indies

Umpires: Paul Reiffel (AUS), Asad Rauf (PAK)

TV umpire: Nigel Llong (ENG)

Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (SRI)