Cricket: South Africa v Pakistan scoreboard

Tea scores on the first day of the first Test between South Africa and Pakistan at the Wanderers Stadium on Friday.

South Africa, first innings

G. Smith c Sarfraz Ahmed b Umar Gul 24

A. Petersen c Mohammad Hafeez b Junaid Khan 20

H. Amla c Azhar Ali b Younis Khan 37

J. Kallis c Asad Shafiq b Umar Gul 50

A. de Villiers not out 10

F. du Plessis not out 14

Extras (lb2, nb1, w1) 4

Total (4 wkts, 55 overs) 159

Fall of wickets: 1-46 (Petersen), 2-46 (Smith), 3-125 (Kallis), 4-135 (Amla)

Bowling: Umar Gul 14-2-34-2, Junaid Khan 16-7-32-1, Rahat Ali 9-0-43-0 (1nb, 1w), Saeed Ajmal 12-1-32-0, Younis Khan 4-0-16-1

To bat: D. Elgar, R. Peterson, V. Philander, D. Steyn, M. Morkel

Pakistan: Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammad Hafeez, Nasir Jamshed, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Asad Shafiq, Sarfraz Ahmed, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan, Rahat Ali

Match situation: South Africa are 159 for four wickets in the first innings

Toss: South Africa

Umpires: Billy Bowden (NZL), Bruce Oxenford (AUS)

TV umpire: Steve Davis (AUS)

Match referee: Jeff Crowe (NZL).