Cricket: West Indies win toss and bat against Australia

West Indies won the toss and chose to bat in their one off Twenty20 international against Australia at the Gabba on Wednesday.

Ben Rohrer and Nathan Coulter-Nile are making their debuts for Australia, with many of the first choice team having already travelled to India to prepare for the upcoming Test series.

The West Indies are winless on their Australian tour, losing five one-day internationals and a warm up match against the Prime Minister's XI.


Australia: George Bailey (capt), Aaron Finch, Sean Marsh, Adam Voges, Ben Rohrer, Brad Haddin (wkt), James Faulkner, Ben Cutting, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Clint McKay, Josh Hazlewood

West Indies: Darren Sammy (capt), Chris Gayle, Johnson Charles, Darren Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, Narsingh Deonarine, Devon Thomas (wkt), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Tino Best

Umpires: Paul Reiffel (AUS), John Ward (AUS)

TV Umpire: Simon Fry (AUS)

Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (SRI)