Cricket: South Africa v Pakistan scoreboard

Scores at tea on the first day of the second Test between South Africa and Pakistan at Newlands on Thursday.

Pakistan, first innings

Mohammad Hafeez c Smith b Steyn 17

Nasir Jamshed c De Villiers b Philander 3

Azhar Ali c De Villiers b Morkel 4

Younis Khan not out 54

Misbah-ul-Haq c Elgar b Morkel 0

Asad Shafiq not out 50

Extras (lb3, nb2) 5

Total (4 wkts, 57 overs) 133

Fall of wickets: 1-10 (Jamshed), 2-21 (Hafeez), 3-33 (Azhar), 4-33 (Misbah)

Bowling: Philander 12-5-23-1 (1nb), Steyn 14-6-24-1, Morkel 14-6-32-2 (1nb), Kallis 7-2-14-0, Peterson 10-0-37-0

To bat: Sarfraz Ahmed, Tanvir Ahmed, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Irfan

South Africa: G. Smith, A. Petersen, H. Amla, J. Kallis, A. de Villiers, F. du Plessis, D. Elgar, R. Peterson, V. Philander, D. Steyn, M. Morkel

Match situation: Pakistan are 133 for four wickets in the first innings

Toss: South Africa

Umpires: Steve Davis, Bruce Oxenford (both AUS)

TV umpire: Billy Bowden (NZL)

Match referee: Jeff Crowe (NZL)