Connect to share and comment

Cricket: South Africa v Pakistan scoreboard


Final scoreboard after South Africa won the second Test with Pakistan on the fourth day at Newlands here on Sunday:

Pakistan, first innings, 338

South Africa, first innings, 326

Pakistan, second innings (overnight 100-3)

Mohammad Hafeez lbw b Steyn 0

Nasir Jamshed lbw b Philander 0

Azhar Ali c De Villiers b Philander 65

Younis Khan b Steyn 14

Misbah-ul-Haq c Smith b Peterson 44

Asad Shafiq b Philander 19

Sarfraz Ahmed b Peterson 5

Tanvir Ahmed not out 10

Umar Gul c Petersen b Philander 0

Saeed Ajmal b Peterson 4

Mohammad Irfan c Petersen b Steyn 2

Extras (lb2, w4) 6

Total (75.3 overs) 169

Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Hafeez), 2-7 (Jamshed), 3-45 (Younis), 4-114 (Misbah), 5-147 (Shafiq), 6-152 (Sarfraz), 7-152 (Azhar), 8-152 (Gul), 9-158 (Ajmal)

Bowling: Steyn 18.3-5-38-3 (3w), Philander 19-6-40-4, Morkel 3.1-0-8-0, Peterson 29-8-73-3 (1w), Kallis 5.5-2-8-0

South Africa, second innings

A. Petersen lbw b Umar Gul 1

G. Smith lbw b Saeed Ajmal 29

H. Amla b Saeed Ajmal 58

J. Kallis lbw b Saeed Ajmal 21

A. de Villiers c Sarfraz Ahmed b Tanvir Ahmed 36

F du Plessis lbw b Saeed Ajmal 15

D. Elgar not out 11

R. Peterson not out 1

Extras (b5, nb5) 10

Total (6 wkts, 43.1 overs) 182

Fall of wickets: 1-10 (Petersen), 2-63 (Smith), 3-88 (Kallis), 4-150 (Amla), 5-168 (De Villiers), 6-180 (Du Plessis)

Bowling: Mohammad Irfan 10-1-35-0 (3nb), Umar Gul 8-0-46-1, Saeed Ajmal 18.1-2-51-4, Mohammad Hafeez 2-1-11-0, Tanvir Ahmed 5-0-34-1 (2nb)

Result: South Africa won by four wickets

Series: South Africa lead the three-match series 2-0

Toss: South Africa

Umpires: Steve Davis, Bruce Oxenford (both AUS)

TV umpire: Billy Bowden (NZL)

Match referee: Jeff Crowe (NZL)

Remaining match:

Feb 22-26, Centurion