Cricket: South Africa v Pakistan tea scoreboard

Tea scores on the first day of the third and final Test between South Africa and Pakistan at SuperSport Park on Friday.

South Africa, first innings

G. Smith c Younis Khan b Ehsan Adil 5

A. Petersen lbw b Rahat Ali 10

H. Amla c Sarfraz Ahmed b Rahat Ali 92

F. du Plessis c Sarfraz Ahmed b Ehsan Adil 29

A. de Villiers not out 40

D. Elgar lbw b Rahat Ali 7

R. Peterson not out 2

Extras (b1, lb4, nb7, w4) 16

Total (5 wkts, 51 overs) 201

Fall of wickets: 1-13 (Petersen), 2-38 (Smith), 3-107 (Du Plessis), 4-186 (Amla), 5-196 (Elgar)

Bowling: Mohammad Irfan 13-3-43-0 (1nb), Rahat Ali 13-1-57-1 (4nb, 4w), Ehsan Adil 8-1-39-2 (2nb), Saeed Ajmal 14-3-43-0, Younis Khan 3-0-14-0

To bat: V. Philander, D. Steyn, R. Kleinveldt, K. Abbott

Pakistan: Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammad Hafeez, Imran Farhat, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Asad Shafiq, Sarfraz Ahmed, Saeed Ajmal, Ehsan Adil, Rahat Ali, Mohammad Irfan

Match situation: South Africa are 201 for five wickets in the first innings

Toss: South Africa

Umpires: Billy Bowden (NZL), Steve Davis (AUS)

TV umpire: Bruce Oxenford (AUS)

Match referee: Jeff Crowe (NZL)