Cricket: South Africa v Pakistan scoreboard

Scores at tea on the second day of the third and final Test between South Africa and Pakistan at SuperSport Park on Saturday.

South Africa, first innings (overnight 334-6)

G. Smith c Younis Khan b Ehsan Adil 5

A. Petersen lbw b Rahat Ali 10

H. Amla c Sarfraz Ahmed b Rahat Ali 92

F. du Plessis c Sarfraz Ahmed b Ehsan Adil 29

A. de Villiers c Asad Shafiq b Rahat Ali 121

D. Elgar lbw b Rahat Ali 7

R. Peterson run out (Mohammad Irfan) 28

V. Philander c Mohammad Hafeez b Younis Khan 74

K. Abbott b Rahat Ali 13

R. Kleinveldt c Saeed Ajmal b Rahat Ali 0

D. Steyn not out 5

Extras (b1, lb6, nb12, w6) 25

Total (103.2 overs) 409

Fall of wickets: 1-13 (Petersen), 2-38 (Smith), 3-107 (Du Plessis), 4-186 (Amla), 5-196 (Elgar), 6-248 (Peterson), 7-377 (Philander), 8-394 (De Villiers), 9-402 (Kleinveldt)

Bowling: Mohammad Irfan 21.5-3-80-0 (3nb), Rahat Ali 27.2-1-127-6 (6nb, 6w), Ehsan Adil 12.1-2-54-2 (3nb), Saeed Ajmal 29-6-76-0, Younis Khan 6-0-28-1, Mohammad Hafeez 5-0-24-0, Azhar Ali 2-0-13-0

Pakistan, first innings

Mohammad Hafeez c Elgar b Abbott 18

Imran Farhat lbw b Philander 30

Azhar Ali b Philander 6

Younis Khan not out 13

Misbah-ul-Haq c Petersen b Abbott 10

Asad Shafiq not out 2

Extras (lb5, nb2, w5) 12

Total (4 wkts, 29 overs) 91

Fall of wickets: 1-46 (Farhat), 2-56 (Hafeez), 3-56 (Azhar), 4-75 (Misbah)

Bowling: Steyn 7-4-8-0, Philander 7-2-21-2, Kleinveldt 8-0-35-0 (1nb), Abbott 6-2-16-2 (1nb, 1w), Peterson 1-0-6-0

To bat: Sarfraz Ahmed, Saeed Ajmal, Ehsan Adil, Rahat Ali, Mohammad Irfan

Match situation: Pakistan trail by 318 runs with six wickets remaining in the first innings

Toss: South Africa

Umpires: Billy Bowden (NZL), Steve Davis (AUS)

TV umpire: Bruce Oxenford (AUS)

Match referee: Jeff Crowe (NZL)