Cricket: South Africa v Pakistan scoreboard

Close of play scores on the second day of the third and final Test between South Africa and Pakistan at SuperSport Park on Saturday.

South Africa, first innings (overnight 334-6)

G. Smith c Younis Khan b Ehsan Adil 5

A. Petersen lbw b Rahat Ali 10

H. Amla c Sarfraz Ahmed b Rahat Ali 92

F. du Plessis c Sarfraz Ahmed b Ehsan Adil 29

A. de Villiers c Asad Shafiq b Rahat Ali 121

D. Elgar lbw b Rahat Ali 7

R. Peterson run out (Mohammad Irfan) 28

V. Philander c Mohammad Hafeez b Younis Khan 74

K. Abbott b Rahat Ali 13

R. Kleinveldt c Saeed Ajmal b Rahat Ali 0

D. Steyn not out 5

Extras (b1, lb6, nb12, w6) 25

Total (103.2 overs) 409

Fall of wickets: 1-13 (Petersen), 2-38 (Smith), 3-107 (Du Plessis), 4-186 (Amla), 5-196 (Elgar), 6-248 (Peterson), 7-377 (Philander), 8-394 (De Villiers), 9-402 (Kleinveldt), 10-409 (Abbott)

Bowling: Mohammad Irfan 21.5-3-80-0 (3nb), Rahat Ali 27.2-1-127-6 (6nb, 6w), Ehsan Adil 12.1-2-54-2 (3nb), Saeed Ajmal 29-6-76-0, Younis Khan 6-0-28-1, Mohammad Hafeez 5-0-24-0, Azhar Ali 2-0-13-0

Pakistan, first innings

Mohammad Hafeez c Elgar b Abbott 18

Imran Farhat lbw b Philander 30

Azhar Ali b Philander 6

Younis Khan lbw b Abbott 33

Misbah-ul-Haq c Petersen b Abbott 10

Asad Shafiq lbw b Steyn 6

Sarfraz Ahmed c Smith b Abbott 17

Saeed Ajmal c Smith b Abbott 0

Ehsan Adil c Du Plessis b Abbott 9

Mohammad Irfan c Elgar b Abbott 0

Rahat Ali not out 0

Extras (lb17, nb2, w8) 27

Total (46.4 overs) 156

Fall of wickets: 1-46 (Farhat), 2-56 (Hafeez), 3-56 (Azhar), 4-75 (Misbah), 5-95 (Shafiq), 6-132 (Sarfraz), 7-132 (Ajmal), 8-149 (Adil), 9-149 (Irfan), 10-156 (Younis)

Bowling: Steyn 12-5-25-1 (1w), Philander 10-2-30-2 (1w), Kleinveldt 12-1-49-0 (1nb, 1w), Abbott 11.4-4-29-7 (1nb, 1w), Peterson 1-0-6-0

Pakistan, second innings (following on)

Mohammad Hafeez b Steyn 0

Azhar Ali not out 5

Younis Khan not out 8

Extras (lb1) 1

Total (1 wkt, 9 overs) 14

Fall of wicket: 1-0 (Hafeez)

Bowling: Steyn 4-1-9-1, Philander 3-2-2-0, Abbott 1-1-0-0, Kleinveldt 1-0-2-0

To bat: Imran Farhat, Misbah-ul-Haq, Asad Shafiq, Sarfraz Ahmed, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Irfan, Rahat Ali, Ehsan Adil

Match situation: Pakistan trail by 239 runs with nine wickets remaining in the second innings

Toss: South Africa

Umpires: Billy Bowden (NZL), Steve Davis (AUS)

TV umpire: Bruce Oxenford (AUS)

Match referee: Jeff Crowe (NZL)