Rallying: Rally of Mexico results

Rally of Mexico results on Friday after opening 11 specials:

1. Sebastien Ogier (FRA/VW Polo R) 1hr 54min 33.7sec, 2. Mads Ostberg (NOR/Ford Fiesta RS) at 29.4sec, 3. Mikko Hirvonen (FIN/Citroen DS3) 37.3, 4. Thierry Neuville (BEL/Ford Fiesta RS) 1:01.7, 5. Dani Sordo-Carlos Del Barrio (ESP/Citroen DS3) 2:35.0, 6. Nasser Al-Attiyah (QAT Citroen DS3) 3:15.6, 7. Ken Block (USA/Ford Fiesta RS) 4:38.2, 8. Benito Guerra (MEX/Citroen DS3) 5:56.6,

Special stage wins:

Neuville 1 (SS1), Ogier 6 (SS2, SS3, SS6, SS7, SS8, SS11), Ostberg 4 (SS4, SS5, SS9, SS10)