Connect to share and comment

Cricket: South Africa v Pakistan scoreboard


Scores in the second one-day international between South Africa and Pakistan at SuperSport Park on Friday.

South Africa

H. Amla c Kamran Akmal b Mohammad Irfan 17

G. Smith c Kamran Akmal b Junaid Khan 10

C. Ingram c Kamran Akmal b Mohammad Irfan 0

A. de Villiers c Younis Khan b Mohammad Irfan 4

F. du Plessis c and b Mohammad Irfan 17

F. Behardien c Shoaib Malik b Mohammad Hafeez 58

R. McLaren lbw b Mohammad Hafeez 17

R. Peterson c Nasir Jamshed b Saeed Ajmal 44

K. Abbott c Shahid Afridi b Saeed Ajmal 5

D. Steyn b Junaid Khan 0

L. Tsotsobe not out 0

Extras (lb10, w9) 19

Total (43.2 overs) 191

Fall of wickets: 1-26 (Amla), 2-26 (Ingram), 3-35 (De Villiers), 4-43 (Smith), 5-62 (Du Plessis), 6-106 (McLaren), 7-173 (Behardien), 8-179 (Abbott), 9-191 (Steyn), 10-191 (Peterson)

Bowling: Mohammad Irfan 7-0-33-4 (1w), Junaid Khan 6-0-29-2 (1w), Saeed Ajmal 8.2-0-23-2 (2w), Umar Gul 5-0-37-0 (1w), Shahid Afridi 8-0-24-0, Mohammad Hafeez 9-0-35-2 (4w)


Nasir Jamshed c Smith b McLaren 10

Mohammad Hafeez c Abbott b Steyn 31

Kamran Akmal b Peterson 18

Younis Khan c Amla b Peterson 32

Misbah-ul-Haq not out 57

Shoaib Malik not out 35

Extras (lb3, w6) 9

Total (4 wkts, 39.2 overs) 192

Did not bat: Shahid Afridi, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan

Fall of wickets: 1-29 (Jamshed), 2-63 (Hafeez), 3-69 (Kamran), 4-115 (Younis)

Bowling: Steyn 9-1-29-1, Tsotsobe 6-1-37-0, Abbott 8.2-0-31-0, McLaren 8-0-40-1 (2w), Peterson 8-0-52-2

Result: Pakistan won by six wickets (D/L Method)

Series: Five-match series tied at 1-1

Toss: South Africa

Umpires: Billy Bowden (NZL), Adrian Holdstock (RSA)

TV umpire: Kumar Dharmasena (SRI)

Match referee: Andy Pycroft (ZIM)

Remaining matches:

Mar 17 Johannesburg (day)

Mar 21 Durban (day)

Mar 24 Benoni (day)