Israel's new coalition government

Israel's 33rd government was sworn in before parliament on Monday after Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu put together a coalition with a majority of 68 in the 120-seat Knesset.

Here is the list of the 21 ministers who will serve under Netanyahu in the new government:

- Prime Minister: Benjamin Netanyahu (Likud) - (also temporarily in charge of foreign affairs)

- Defence: Moshe Yaalon (Likud)

- Foreign Affairs: Benjamin Netanyahu (Likud)

- Finance: Yair Lapid (Yesh Atid)

- Interior: Gideon Saar (Likud)

- Education: Shai Piron (Yesh Atid)

- International Relations: Yuval Steinitz (Likud) - (also in charges of strategic affairs and intelligence)

- Justice: Tzipi Livni (HaTnuah)

- Agriculture: Yair Shamir (Yisrael Beitenu)

- Internal Security: Yitzhak Aharonovitch (Yisrael Beitenu)

- Economics and Trade; religion: Naftali Bennett (Jewish Home) - (also in charge of Jerusalem and diaspora affairs)

- Housing: Uri Ariel (Jewish Home)

- Transport: Yisrael Katz (Likud)

- Energy and Water: Silvan Shalom (Likud) - (also in charge of regional development)

- Communications; Homefront Defence: Gilad Erdan (Likud)

- Tourism: Uzi Landau (Yisrael Beitenu)

- Environment: Amir Peretz (HaTnuah)

- Science and Technology: Yaakov Peri (Yesh Atid)

- Immigrant Absorption: Sofa Landver (Yisrael Beitenu)

- Culture and Sports: Limor Livnat (Likud)

- Social Affairs: Meir Cohen (Yesh Atid)

- Pensioner Affairs: Uri Orbach (Jewish Home)

- Health: Yael German (Yesh Atid)

Deputy ministers:

- Foreign Affairs: Zeev Elkin (Likud)

- Defence: Danny Dannon (Likud)

- Religion: Eli Ben Dahan (Jewish Home)

- Education: Avi Wortzman (Jewish Home)

- Interior: Fania Kirshenbaum (Yisrael Beitenu)

- Social Affairs: Micky Levy (Yesh Atid)

- Transport: Tzipi Hotovely (Likud)

- within the Prime Minister's office Ofir Akunis (Likud)

Coalition chairman: Yariv Levin (Likud)

Knesset speaker: Yuli Edelstein (Likud)

- Knesset House: Tzahi HaNegbi (Likud)

- Foreign Affairs and Defence: Avigdor Lieberman (Yisrael Beitenu)

- Labour and Welfare: Haim Katz (Likud)

- Finance: Nissan Slomiansky (Jewish Home)

- Women: Adi Kol (Yesh Atid)

- Law, Constitution and Justice: David Rotem (Yisrael Beitenu)

- Interior: Miri Regev (Likud)