Connect to share and comment

Cricket: South Africa v Pakistan scoreboard


Final scores in the fourth one-day international between South Africa and Pakistan at Kingsmead on Thursday:

South Africa

H. Amla c Kamran Akmal b Mohammad Irfan 0

G. Smith b Junaid Khan 12

C. Ingram b Mohammad Irfan 0

A. de Villiers c Kamran Akmal b Saeed Ajmal 75

F. Behardien c Kamran Akmal b Junaid Khan 1

D. Miller lbw b Saeed Ajmal 67

R. McLaren c Mohammad Irfan b Saeed Ajmal 11

R. Peterson not out 25

R. Kleinveldt b Mohammad Irfan 18

D. Steyn b Junaid Khan 9

L. Tsotsobe not out 5

Extras (lb2, w9) 11

Total (9 wkts, 50 overs) 234

Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Amla), 2-0 (Ingram), 3-34 (Smith), 4-38 (Behardien), 5-153 (Miller), 6-170 (De Villiers), 7-177 (McLaren), 8-207 (Kleinveldt), 9-221 (Steyn)

Bowling: Mohammad Irfan 9-0-46-3 (2w), Junaid Khan 9-2-45-3 (1w), Mohammad Hafeez 10-0-40-0, Wahab Riaz 4-0-16-0, Saeed Ajmal 10-0-42-3 (1w), Shahid Afridi 8-0-43-0 (1w)


Imran Farhat c Behardien b Steyn 93

Mohammad Hafeez obstructing the field 0

Kamran Akmal c Miller b Tsotsobe 11

Younis Khan b Kleinveldt 6

Misbah-ul-Haq c Behardien b Peterson 80

Shahid Afridi c De Villiers b Peterson 4

Shoaib Malik not out 19

Wahab Riaz run out (Miller) 0

Saeed Ajmal not out 5

Extras (b1, lb4, w 13) 18

Total (7 wkts, 48.4 overs) 236

Fall of wickets: 1-2 (Hafeez), 2-18 (Kamran), 3-33 (Younis), 4-186 (Misbah), 5-191 (Afridi), 6-226 (Farhat), 7-227 (Riaz)

Bowling: Steyn 10-3-26-1, Tsotsobe 9.4-1-51-1 (2w), Kleinveldt 10-0-51-1 (5w), Peterson 10-0-46-2, McLaren 8-0-40-0 (6w), Ingram 1-0-17-0

Did not bat: Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan

Result: Pakistan won by three wickets

Series: The five-match series is tied at 2-2

Toss: South Africa

Umpires: Kumar Dharmasena (SRI), Shaun George (RSA)

TV umpire: Billy Bowden (NZL)

Match referee: Andy Pycroft (ZIM)

Remaining match:

March 24, Benoni