Rallying: Loeb clinches eighth Argentina triumph

Nine-time world champion Sebastien Loeb won the Rally of Argentina for the eighth time on Saturday, cruising to victory in his Citroen.

Fellow French driver Sebastian Ogier, whose challenge fizzled out on Friday when he suffered a puncture on his Volkswagen, was second.

Ogier's VW teammate Jari-Matti Latvala of Finland was third after capturing the 14th and final stage.

"There is a lot of emotion because it was such a difficult race," said Loeb who has won every edition of this event since 2005.

It was his 78th career victory and second this season after the championship-opener in Monte Carlo.