Connect to share and comment

Cycling: 2013 Tour of California route


Stages for the 2013 Tour of California that starts on Sunday in Escondido, California, and ends on Sunday, May 19 in Santa Rosa:

Sunday, Stage 1: 102.6 miles (165.2km) Starting and finishing in Escondido

Monday, Stage 2: 124.3 miles (199.7km) from Murietta to Palm Springs

Tuesday, Stage 3: 110.4 miles (177.5km) from Palmdale to Santa Clarita

Wednesday, Stage 4: 83.6 miles (134.6km) from Santa Clarita to Santa Barbara

Thursday, Stage 5: 115.6 miles (185.7km) from Santa Barbara to Avila Beach

Friday, Stage 6: Time Trial, 19 miles (31.6km) at San Jose

Saturday, Stage 7: 91.4 miles (147.1km) from Livermore to Mt. Diablo

Sunday, Stage 8: 81 miles (129.9km) from San Francisco to Santa Rosa

Principal teams and riders

BMC (USA): Tejay van Garderen (USA), Amael Moinard (FRA), Thor Hushovd (NOR), Philippe Gilbert (BEL), Marco Pinotti (ITA)

Cannondale (ITA): Peter Sagan (SVK), Brian Vandborg (DEN)

Omega Pharma (BEL): Sylvain Chavanel (FRA), Bert Grabsch (GER)

Orica (AUS): Cameron Meyer (AUS), Baden Cooke (AUS)

RadioShack (LUX): Andy Schleck (LUX), Haimar Zubeldia (ESP), Jens Voigt (GER)

Garmin (USA): David Zabriskie (USA), Tyler Farrar (USA), Johan Van Summeren (BEL)

Saxo (DEN): Michael Rogers (AUS), Timmy Duggan (USA)

Vacansoleil (NED): Thomas De Gendt (BEL), Juan Antonio Flecha (ESP)