Connect to share and comment

Cricket: New Zealand v Sri Lanka one-day scoreboard


Full scoreboard of the Champions Trophy group A match between New Zealand and Sri Lanka in Cardiff on Sunday:

Sri Lanka

K. Perera c B. McCullum b Mills 0

T. Dilshan b McClenaghan 20

K. Sangakkara c Williamson b N. McCullum 68

M. Jayawardene lbw b Vettori 4

D. Chandimal c Ronchi b Mills 0

A. Mathews b McClenaghan 9

L. Thirimanne run out 9

T. Perera c Vettori b McClenaghan 15

R. Herath not out 8

S. Eranga c Mills b N. McCullum 0

L. Malinga c Taylor b McClenaghan 2

Extras: (lb1, w2) 3

Total (all out, 37.5 overs) 138

Fall of wickets: 1-0 (K. Perera), 2-27 (Dilshan), 3-33 (Jayawardene), 4-34 (Chandimal), 5-65 (Mathews), 6-82 (Thirimanne), 7-118 (T. Perera), 8-135 (Sangakkara), 9-135 (Eranga), 10-138 (Malinga).

Bowling: Mills 6-0-14-2, McClenaghan 8.5-0-43-4 (w1), Vettori 6-1-16-1, Southee 7-1-25-0 (w1), N. McCullum 8-0-23-2, Williamson 2-0-16-0

New Zealand

M. Guptill c Jayawardene b Eranga 25

L. Ronchi c Sangakkara b Eranga 7

K. Williamson lbw b Malinga 16

R. Taylor lbw b Herath 0

J. Franklin lbw b Dilshan 6

B. McCullum b Malinga 18

D. Vettori lbw b Malinga 5

N. McCullum lbw b Malinga 32

T. Southee not out 13

K. Mills run out 3

M. McClenaghan not out 1

Extras: (lbn8, w5) 13

Total (for nine wickets, 36.3 overs) 139

Fall of wickets: 1-14 (Ronchi), 2-48 (Williamson), 3-49 (Taylor), 4-49 (Guptill), 5-70 (Franklin), 6-80 (Vettori), 7-115 (B. McCullum), 8-122 (N. McCullum), 9-134 (Mills).

Bowling: Malinga 10-2-34-4 (w2), Eranga 8-0-45-2 (w1), Herath 10-0-36-1, Dilshan 6.3-1-12-1 (w2), T. Perera 2-0-4-0

New Zealand won by one wicket

Toss: Sri Lanka

Umpires: Rod Tucker (AUS) and Bruce Oxenford (AUS)

TV umpire: Ian Gould (ENG)

Match referee: Andy Pycroft (ZIM)