RugbyU: Previous winners of IRB Rugby World Cup Sevens

Winners of the Rugby World Cup Sevens after New Zealand won both the men and women's competitions at the 6th edition of the tournament at Moscow's Luzhniki Stadium on Sunday:


2013 - New Zealand; Moscow

2009 - Wales; Dubai

2005 - Fiji; Hong Kong

2001 - New Zealand; Mar del Plata, Argentina

1997 - Fiji; Hong Kong

1993 - England; Edinburgh, Scotland


2013 - New Zealand; Moscow

2009 - Australia; Dubai