Connect to share and comment

Cricket: Sri Lanka v South Africa one-day scoreboard


Full scoreboard of the third one-day international between Sri Lanka and South Africa in Pallekele on Friday:

South Africa

A. Petersen c Sangakkara b Malinga 8

Q. de Kock c Sangakkara b T. Perera 20

JP Duminy b T. Perera 23

AB de Villiers c Sangakkara b Mendis 47

F du Plessis not out 16

F. Behardien b Mendis 2

D. Miller not out 85

R. Peterson b Mendis 3

R. McLaren not out 14

Extras: (lb3, w2) 5

Total (for seven wickets, 50 overs) 223

Fall of wickets: 1-14 (Petersen), 2-50 (de Kock), 3-53 (Duminy), 4-95 (du Plessis), 5-100 (Behardien), 6-148 (de Villiers), 7-154 (Peterson).

Bowling: Malinga 10-0-57-1 (w1), Mathews 5-1-17-0, Dilshan 10-0-39-0 (w1), T. Perera 8-0-51-2, Mendis 10-0-35-3, Herath 7-1-21-0.

Sri Lanka

U. Tharanga c Petersen b Tsotsobe 5

T. Dilshan c de Villiers v Tsotsobe 6

K. Sangakkara c Duminy b Tsotsobe 0

M. Jayawardene b Peterson 24

D. Chandimal c de Kock b McLaren 29

A. Mathews de Villers b Tsotsobe 14

A. Perera c de Villiers b Behardien 1

T. Perera c du Plessis b Behardien 65

R. Herath not out 12

L. Malinga b Behardien 0

A. Mendis c Tsotsobe b Duminy 0

Extras: (b1, lb4, w6) 11

Total (all out, 43.2 overs) 167

Fall of wickets: 1-14 (Dilshan), 2-14 (Sangakkara), 3-16 (Tharanga), 4-71 (Jayawardene), 5-78 (Chandimal), 6-81 (A. Perera), 7-93 (Mathews), 8-165 (T. Perera), 9-166 (Malinga), 10-167 (Mendis).

Bowling: Morkel 8-1-29-0 (w1), Tsotsobe 7-2-22-4 (w1), McLaren 6-1-18-1 (w2), Peterson 7-0-51-1 (w1), Duminy 9.2-1-23-1, Behardien 6-0-19-3

South Africa won by 56 runs

Toss: South Africa Umpires: Richard Kettleborough (ENG) and Ranmore Martinesz (SRI) TV umpire: Rod Tucker (AUS) Match referee: Andy Pycroft (ZIM)