Cricket: South Africa bat in final international

South Africa won the toss and decided to bat in the third and final one-day international against India at SuperSport Park on Wednesday.

South Africa, who hold a winning 2-0 lead in the series, left out fast bowlers Dale Steyn and Morne Morkel, as well as veteran all-rounder Jacques Kallis. They were replaced by Wayne Parnell, Imran Tahir and Henry Davids.

In the only change in the Indian team, Yuvraj Singh returned in place of Ajinkya Rahane after missing the second match in Durban.


South Africa: AB de Villiers (captain), Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock (wkt), Henry Davids, JP Duminy, David Miller, Ryan McLaren, Wayne Parnell, Vernon Philander, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Imran Tahir

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain, wkt), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav

Umpires: Johan Cloete (RSA), Richard Illingworth (ENG)

TV umpire: Shaun George (RSA)

Match referee: Andy Pycroft (ZIM)