Connect to share and comment

Cricket: South Africa vs New Zealand Group one Super-10 World Twenty20 match scoreboard


Scoreboard of the Group one Super-10 World Twenty20 match between South Africa and New Zealand in Chittagong on Monday.

South Africa

Q. de Kock c Ronchi b Mills 4

Hashim Amla c and b Anderson 41

Faf du Plessis c N. McCullum b Southee 13

AB de Villiers b N. McCullum 5

JP Duminy not out 86

D. Miller c and b Anderson 6

A. Morkel b Southee 13

D. Steyn not out 1

Extras: (w1) 1

Total: (for six wkts; 20 overs) 170

Did not bat: M. Morkel, Imran Tahir, L. Tsotsobe.

Fall of wickets: 1-16 (de Kock), 2-32 (du Plessis), 3-42 (de Villiers), 4-97 (Amla), 5-131 (Miller), 6-159 (A. Morkel).

Bowling: Mills 4-0-29-1, McClenaghan 4-0-30-0 (1w), Southee 4-0-46-2, N. McCullum 4-0-24-1, Anderson 3-0-28-2, Williamson 1-0-13-0

New Zealand

M. Guptill c de Kock b A. Morkel 22

K. Williamson c de Villiers b Steyn 51

B. McCullum st de Kock b Tahir 4

R. Taylor run out 62

C. Munro c Amla b Tahir 7

C. Anderson c Miller b Steyn 7

L. Ronchi c de Kock b Steyn 5

N. McCullum c du Plessis b Steyn 4

T. Southee not out 0

Extras: (lb2, w4) 6

Total: (for eight wkts; 20 overs) 168

Did not bat: K. Mills, M. McClenaghan.

Fall of wickets: 1-57 (Guptill), 2-66 (B. McCullum), 3-117 (Williamson), 4-140 (Munro), 5-148 (Anderson), 6-164 (Ronchi), 7-168 (N. McCUllum), 8-168 (Taylor).

Bowling: Duminy 3-0-30-0, Tsotsobe 4-0-29-0 (1w), Steyn 4-0-17-4, M. Morkel 3-0-50-0 (1w), A. Morkel 2-0-13-1, Tahir 4-0-27-2 (2w).

Result: South Africa win by two runs

Toss: New Zealand

Umpires: Aleem Dar (PAK) and Sundaram Ravi (IND)

TV umpire: Paul Reiffel (AUS)

Match referee: Javagal Srinath (IND)