FHockey: Dwyer, De Young head experienced Australia squad

Australian field hockey coach Ric Charlesworth on Monday named an experienced squad to defend the World Cup in The Netherlands, including 10 players who helped lift the trophy four years ago.

The 18-man squad for the tournament from May 31 to June 15 in The Hague contains just three players with fewer than 50 international caps.

Jamie Dwyer, who has 312 caps, and Liam De Young (303 caps) will be heading to their fourth World Cup.

They will be joined by Kieran Govers, Rob Hammond, Fergus Kavanagh, Mark Knowles, Eddie Ockenden, Simon Orchard, Matthew Swann and Glenn Turner, who all featured in the last World Cup in New Delhi in 2010.

Australia squad: Andrew Charter, Chris Ciriello, Liam De Young, Jamie Dwyer, Russell Ford, Kieran Govers, Rob Hammond, Jeremy Hayward, Fergus Kavanagh, Mark Knowles, Tyler Lovell, Eddie Ockenden, Simon Orchard, Glenn Simpson, Matthew Swann, Glenn Turner, Jake Whetton, Aran Zalewski.