RugbyU: England squad for New Zealand tour

England squads announced Monday for the three-Test tour of New Zealand and the non-cap international against the Barbarians:


Back threes: Mike Brown (Harlequins), Jonny May (Gloucester), Chris Pennell (Worcester), Marland Yarde (London Irish)

Centres: Kyle Eastmond (Bath), Manu Tuilagi (Leicester), Henry Trinder (Gloucester), Billy Twelvetrees (Gloucester)

Fly-halves: Freddie Burns (Gloucester), Danny Cipriani (Sale)

Scrum-halves: Danny Care (Harlequins), Ben Youngs (Leicester)


Back-rows: James Haskell (Wasps), Tom Johnson (Exeter), Matt Kvesic (Gloucester), Ben Morgan (Gloucester), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins)

Locks: Dave Attwood (Bath), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Geoff Parling (Leicester), Ed Slater (Leicester)

Tight-head props: Kieran Brookes (Newcastle), Henry Thomas (Sale), David Wilson (Bath)

Hookers: Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter), Joe Gray (Harlequins), Dave Ward (Harlequins), Rob Webber (Bath)

Loose-head props: Joe Marler (Harlequins), Matt Mullan (Wasps)

Note: A further group will be announced and leave on Monday, June 2 following the English Premiership final between Saracens and Northampton (May 31) and the England XV v Barbarians match (June 1).

England squad to play Barbarians


Back three: Elliot Daly (Wasps), Rob Miller (Sale), Semesa Rokoduguni (Bath), Charlie Sharples (Gloucester)

Centres: Ollie Devoto (Bath), Sam Hill (Exeter), Jonathan Joseph (Bath)

Fly-half: Henry Slade (Exeter)

Scrum-halves: Dan Robson (Gloucester), Joe Simpson (Wasps)



Dave Ewers (Exeter), James Gaskell (Sale), Jamie Gibson (Leicester), Luke Wallace (Harlequins)

Locks: Graham Kitchener (Leicester), Charlie Matthews (Harlequins), Michael Paterson (Sale)

Tight-head props: Will Collier (Harlequins), Kyle Sinkler (Harlequins)

Hookers: Rob Buchanan (Harlequins), Tommy Taylor (Sale)

Loose-head props: Nathan Catt (Bath), Ross Harrison (Sale)


Jun 1: England XV v Barbarians, Twickenham (1400GMT)

New Zealand tour (all matches kick-off at 0735GMT)

Jun 7: NEW ZEALAND v ENGLAND, 1ST TEST, Eden Park, Auckland

Jun 14: NEW ZEALAND v ENGLAND, 2ND TEST, Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin

Jun 17: Crusaders v England XV, Addington Stadium, Christchurch

Jun 21: NEW ZEALAND v ENGLAND, 3RD TEST, Waikato Stadium, Hamilton

England squad fly to New Zealand on May 27 (arrive May 29)