Connect to share and comment

Qamar Zaman elected President of KP Squash Association


Former World Squash Champion Qamar Zaman was elected president and Ehsanullah Khan as General Secretary of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Squash Association for the next term of four years here at Abbottabad.

Elections were supervised by the representatives of Pakistan Squash Federation, Pakistan Olympic Association and KPK Sports Directorate.

Annual General meeting was largely attended by the representatives of divisional bodies of Hazara, Swat, Peshawar, Kohat and others. Progress reports were presented by the representatives and house unanimously appreciated the efforts of all divisions especially of Hazara Division.

Other office bearers elected are Patron Javed Ahmed Turk, Chief Engineer C & W Hazara, Sr.V.Preisdent Tariq Mehmood, V. Presidents, Intikhab Chamkani and Syed Ibrar Hussain Shah; Joint Secretaries were Rashid Javed and Munawar Zaman.

Malik Tajammul Hayat was elected as chairman of executive committee while among other members were Nasir Mehmood, Majeed Ullah Khan, Tahir Munir Awan, Shoukat, Qaiser Khan.

Newly elected president of KPK Association told that annual calendar for 2013 is finalized and KPK squash Association will hold 8 National and 7 PSA events in different parts of KPK.