Connect to share and comment

Reuters Sports Schedule at 1400 GMT on Tuesday Feb 5

PlacardEnlarge
(Globalpost/GlobalPost)

Reuters sports schedule at 1400 GMT on Tuesday:

- - - -

SOCCER

Match-fixing probe sends soccer scurrying for answers

LONDON - Many top soccer figures reacted with horror on Tuesday to the revelation from European investigators that hundreds of global matches have been fixed but others said it was all old news. (SOCCER-MATCHFIXING/ (WRAPUP 1), expect by 1900 GMT/2 PM ET, 600 words)

See also several sidebars

- -

Spain coach Del Bosque and players preview Uruguay friendly

DOHA - Spain coach Vicente del Bosque and players Alvaro Negredo and Mario Suarez hold a news conference previewing the world and European champions' friendly against Uruguay on Wednesday. (SOCCER-FRIENDLY/SPAIN expect by 1800 GMT/1 P.M. ET, 400 words)

We will also move separates from other pre-friendly news conferences

- - - -

NFL

Let the party begin

BALTIMORE - The Super Bowl champion Baltimore Ravens celebrate their victory with a parade and City Hall festivities. (NFL-RAVENS/ (PIX), expect by 2130 GMT/4:30 PM ET, by Steve Ginsburg, 400 words)

- - - -

NBA

Lakers hope to grab 10th win in row over Brooklyn

The Los Angeles Lakers go for their 10th consecutive victory over the Nets when they visit Brooklyn riding a two-game winning streak. The Nets last defeated the Lakers in 2007. (NBA-NETS/ (PIX), expect by 0345 GMT/10:45 PM ET, 250 words)

- - - -

NHL

League leaders clash in San Jose

The two hottest teams in the NHL, the Chicago Blackhawks and San Jose Sharks, clash in California with the league lead on the line. (NHL-SHARKS/, expect by 0645 GMT/1:45 AM ET, 250 words)

- - - -

MOTOR RACING

Marussia catch up with KERS

JEREZ - Formula One tail-enders Marussia put themselves on a more level playing field with rivals Caterham on Tuesday while staying silent on their final driver line-up. (MOTOR RACING/LAUNCHES, moved, by Alan Baldwin, 400 words)

See sidebars

- - - -

ALPINE SKIING

World Championships first day

Maze and Vonn face super-G battle

SCHLADMING, Austria - Slovenia's Tina Maze and American Lindsey Vonn battle it out for the first gold medal on offer at the alpine skiing world championships in the delayed women's super-G.(ALPINE SKIING/WORLD, pix, expect by 1300 GMT, by Patrick Lang, 350 words)

- - - -

TENNIS

ATP: Santiago International, Chile (to 10)

Zagreb Indoors, Croatia (to 10)

Montpellier International, France (to 10)

Copy on merit.

- - - - (Duty editor: Mark Meadows)

http://www.globalpost.com/dispatch/news/thomson-reuters/130204/reuters-sports-schedule-at-1400-gmt-monday-feb-4