Connect to share and comment

Reuters U.S. Sports Schedule at 2 PM EST on Tuesday, Feb. 5

PlacardEnlarge
(Globalpost/GlobalPost)

Feb 5. (Reuters) - Reuters U.S. sports schedule at 2 PM EST on Tuesday:

- - - -

The duty editor is Steve Ginsburg, 202-898-8427

- - - -

National Football League

Let the party begin

BALTIMORE - The Super Bowl champion Baltimore Ravens celebrate their victory with a parade and City Hall festivities. (NFL-RAVENS/ (PIX), expect by 2130 GMT/4:30 PM ET, 400 words)

- -

Ravens parade Lombardi through Baltimore

The Baltimore Ravens celebrated their Super Bowl XLVII victory with a Tuesday parade in the city. (FBN-RAVENS-NEWS/ (PIX), expect by 2000 GMT/3 PM ET, The Sports Xchange, 400 words)

- -

Harbaugh talks Niners loss

Jim Harbaugh wasn't in a talkative mood Sunday. After a team meeting Tuesday, he visited with reporters. (FBN-49ERS-NEWS/, expect by 6:30 p.m. ET, The Sports Xchange, 500 words)

- -

Flacco talks deal with Dave On the "Late Show with David Letterman" Super Bowl MVP Joe Flacco talked contract and celebrity. (FBN-RAVENS-NEWS/, moved, The Sports Xchange, 500 words)

- -

Documents show blackout was feared

A memo released by the Louisiana Stadium and Exposition Authority shows that engineers had concerns regarding electrical service and the potential for a blackout. (FBN-NEWS/, expect by 2200 GMT/5 PM ET, The Sports Xchange, 400 words)

- -

Ravens' Ngata expected to avoid knee surgery

Baltimore Ravens defensive lineman Haloti Ngata is likely to avoid knee surgery after going down with what was feared to be a serious injury. (FBN-RAVENS-NEWS/, The Sports Xchange, 300 words)

- -

NFL Notebook

The latest news and notes from around the league. (FBN-NOTES/, expect by 0000 GMT/7 PM ET, The Sports Xchange, 500 words)

- - - -

National Basketball Association

Showcase games highlighted below; the Sports Xchange covers every NBA game

- -

Lakers at Nets

BROOKLYN - The Los Lakers are scrambling to get back to .500 and there should be no Dwight Howard sideshow in Brooklyn; the big man and Metta World Peace are both out Tuesday. Brooklyn is 18-8 at home this season. (BKN-NETS-LAKERS-WRITETHRU/ (PIX), expect by 10 p.m. ET, The Sports Xchange, 700 words)

- -

NBA notebook

The latest news and notes from around the league. (BKN-NOTES/, expect by 0000 GMT/7 PM ET, The Sports Xchange, 600 words)

- - - -

College Basketball

Ohio State at Michigan

ANN ARBOR - The Michigan Wolverines return to action for the first time since being bumped from the No. 1 spot in the polls by Indiana, hosting 10th-ranked Ohio State. (BKC-MICHIGAN-OHIOSTATE-WRITETHRU/ (PIX), expect by 0430 GMT/11:30 PM ET, The Sports Xchange, 700 words)

- -

Boston College at Miami (Fla.)

CORAL GABLES - The Miami Hurricanes are undefeated in the ACC and ranked eighth in the nation, their best ranking in decades. (BKC-MIAMI-BOSTONCOLLEGE-WRITETHRU/ (PIX), expect by 0230 GMT/9:30 PM ET, The Sports Xchange, 700 words)

- - - -

National Hockey League

The Sports Xchange covers all NHL games; top matchups highlighted below

- -

Blackhawks at Sharks SAN JOSE - Two of the NHL's fastest starters in 2013, the seven-win Blackhawks and Sharks, meet in a late skate. (HKN-BLACKHAWKS-SHARKS-WRITETHRU/ (PIX), expect by 0630 GMT/1:30 AM ET, The Sports Xchange, 600 words)

- -

NHL notebook

The latest news and notes from around the league. (BKN-NOTES/, expect by 0000 GMT/7 PM ET, The Sports Xchange, 600 words)

- - - -

Golf

Lyle's Ryder Cup dream could be back on

LONDON - Former Masters and British Open champion Sandy Lyle can once again dream of leading Europe's Ryder Cup team, having given up two years ago on the prospect of being named skipper. (GOLF-RYDER/LYLE (INTERVIEW), moved, by Tony Jimenez, 800 words)

- - - -

Alpine Skiing

Season over for Vonn after super-G crash

SCHLADMING, Austria - Olympic champion Lindsey Vonn will miss the rest of the Alpine skiing season after fracturing her shin and tearing knee ligaments in a crash during the opening super-G at the world championships. (ALPINE SKIING-WORLD/VONN (UPDATE 2, PIX), moved; may be led, 200 words)

Vonn hurt, Maze crowned in controversial opening

SCHLADMING, Austria, Feb 5 (Reuters) - The Alpine skiing world championships got off to a bad start when top racer Lindsey Vonn was injured in a crash in controversial conditions in the opening women's super-G. (ALPINE SKIING-WORLD/ (PIX), moved, by Patrick Lang, 600 words)

- - - -

Soccer

Pressure on as CONCACAF six battle for World Cup spots

The pressure is on from the outset as six nations, including the U.S. and Mexico, begin their battle for three places in next year's World Cup finals as the last round of qualifying from North and Central America and the Caribbean gets under way on Wednesday. (SOCCER-WORLD/CONCACAF (PREVIEW), expect by 1930 GMT/2:30 PM ET, by Simon Evans, 500 words)

http://www.globalpost.com/dispatch/news/thomson-reuters/130205/reuters-us-sports-schedule-at-2-pm-est-tuesday-feb-5