Connect to share and comment

Reuters Sports Schedule at 0600 GMT on Sunday Feb 10

PlacardEnlarge
(Globalpost/GlobalPost)

Reuters sports schedule at 0600 GMT on Sunday:

- - - -

NBA

Nuggets open road trip in search of fifth consecutive win

The Denver Nuggets continued their sparkling form with a 111-103 victory over the Cleveland Cavaliers, extending their winning streak to nine games. (NBA-CAVALIERS/, moved, 250 words)

- - - -

NHL

Canucks host Flames seeking fifth consecutive victory

The streaking Vancouver Canucks, looking to move into the mix for top spot in the Western Conference, seek their fifth consecutive victory when they host a Calgary Flames team that has won two straight. (NHL-CANUCKS/, expect by 0615 GMT/1:15 AM ET, 250 words)

- - - -

GOLF

PGA Tour: Pebble Beach National Pro-Am, California (to 10)

Snedeker, Hahn take control at Pebble Beach

FedExCup champion Brandt Snedeker maintained his sizzling form this season by moving into a two-way tie for the lead with fellow American James Hahn after the third round of the Pebble Beach National Pro-Am . (GOLF-PGA/, moved, 450 words)

- -

European Tour: Joburg Open, Johannesburg (to 10)

Fisher and Sterne five-shots clear in Joburg Open

JOHANNESBURG - South Africans Trevor Fisher Jr and Richard Sterne head into Sunday's Joburg Open final round as joint leaders with a five shot advantage over the rest of the field.(GOLF-EUROPEAN/ (PIX), 400 words)

- - - -

SOCCER

African Nations Cup Final, South Africa (1800)

Favourites Nigeria target third Nations Cup triumph

JOHANNESBURG - Surprise package Burkina Faso compete in their first final against twice winners Nigeria at Soccer City to decide the top sporting prize on the African continent.(SOCCER-NATIONS/FINAL (PIX, TV), expect from 2030 GMT/3:30 PM ET, by Mike Collett and Mark Gleeson)

- -

Premier League

Aston Villa v West Ham United (1330)

Manchester United v Everton (1600)

United aim to move 12 points clear by beating Everton

LONDON - Manchester United can take a 12-point lead in the Premier League title race with a win over sixth-placed Everton while Aston Villa can escape the relegation zone with a victory at home to West Ham United. (SOCCER-ENGLAND/ (PIX), expect from 1530 GMT/8:30 AM ET, by Martyn Herman, 500 words)

- -

La Liga

Barcelona v Getafe (1100)

Real Zaragoza v Real Sociedad (1600)

Athletic Bilbao v Espanyol (1800)

Rayo Vallecano v Atletico Madrid (2000)

Barca without Xavi for Getafe visit, Atletico play at Rayo

MADRID - Leaders Barcelona will be without injured playmaker Xavi when they host Getafe in the early kickoff before second-placed Atletico Madrid visit city rivals Rayo Vallecano. (SOCCER-SPAIN/ (PIX), expect from 1300 GMT/8 AM ET, by Iain Rogers, 500 words)

- -

Serie A (1400 unless stated)

Parma v Genoa (1130)

Atalanta Bergamo v Catania

Bologna v Siena

Cagliari v AC Milan

Palermo v Pescara

Sampdoria v AS Roma

Udinese v Torino

Inter Milan v Chievo Verona (1945)

Milan pair look to close in on third-placed Lazio

MILAN - AC Milan and Inter Milan can move within a point of third-placed Lazio with Serie A wins at lowly Cagliari and home to mid-table Chievo Verona respectively. (SOCCER-ITALY/ (PIX), expect from 1600 GMT/11:00 AM ET, by Brian Homewood, 500 words)

- -

Ligue 1

Evian Thonon Gaillard FC v Olympique Marseille (1300)

Stade Rennes v Toulouse (1600)

Olympique Lyon v Lille (2000)

Lyon host Lille bidding to close gap on leaders PSG

PARIS - Second-placed Lyon can move back within three points of Ligue 1 leaders Paris St Germain by beating visitors Lille while Marseille, a further three points off the pace in third, visit lowly Evian Thonon Gaillard. (SOCCER-FRANCE/ (PIX), expect from 1500 GMT/10 AM ET, by Gregory Blachier, 400 words)

- -

Bundesliga

FC Augsburg v Mainz (1430)

Freiburg v Fortuna Duesseldorf (1630)

Mainz visit struggling Augsburg with an eye on fifth place

BERLIN - Surprise package Mainz 05 can leapfrog into fifth place with a win at relegation-threatened Augsburg while Freiburg can move into contention for a European spot with a victory over visiting Fortuna Duesseldorf. (SOCCER-GERMANY/ (PIX), expect from 1630, by Karolos Grohmann, 350 words)

- -

Dutch championship (1230 unless stated)

Utrecht v NEC Nijmegen (1130)

Ajax Amsterdam v Roda JC Kerkrade

Feyenoord v AZ Alkmaar

PEC Zwolle v Twente Enschede (1530)

Ajax visit Roda trying to rein in leaders PSV

AMSTERDAM - Second-placed Ajax Amsterdam can move within a point of leaders PSV Eindhoven by beating visitors Roda JC Kerkrade while Twente Enschede and Feyenoord aim to keep pace at PEC Zwolle and at home to AZ Alkmaar respectively. (SOCCCER-DUTCH/ (PIX), expect from 1430, by Theo Ruizenaar, 400 words)

- - - -

RUGBY

Six Nations

Ireland v England, Lansdowne Road (1500)

Ireland host England in tussle for first place

DUBLIN - England and Ireland battle it out for top spot in the Six Nations standings with the visitors having failed to chalk up a victory in Dublin since 2003 when they last won the grand slam. (RUGBY-NATIONS/ (PIX), by Padraic Halpin, 500 words)

- - - -

CRICKET

Australia v West Indies, fifth ODI, Melbourne

Australia look for series sweep against West Indies

MELBOURNE - Australia bid to secure a series sweep against West Indies in the fifth one-day match when they take the field at the Melbourne Cricket Ground without injured captain Michael Clarke. (CRICKET-WINDIES/ (PIX), by Ian Ransom, 300 words)

- - - -

ALPINE SKIING

World championships, women's downhill (to Feb, 17)

SCHLADMING, Austria - With Lindsey Vonn missing through injury, the quest for gold is wide open in the women's downhill at the alpine skiing world championships where Slovenia's Tina Maze is seeking a third medal. (Racing scheduled to start at 1000 GMT/ 5AM ET).(ALPINE SKIING-WORLD/ (PIX), expect by 1400 GMT/9 AM ET, by Manuele Lang, 350 words).

- - - -

RALLYING

Rally of Sweden

Copy on merit

- - - -

TENNIS

ATP

Zagreb Indoors, Croatia

Top seed and local favourite Marin Cilic faces Austria's number four seed Juergen Melzer in the final of the Zagreb Indoors tournament.

- -

Montpellier International, France

Third seed Richard Gasquet faces fellow Frenchman Benoit Paire, seeded eight, in the final of the Montpellier International tournament.

- -

Santiago International, Chile

Copy on merit

- -

Fed Cup first round

Results only.

- - - - (Duty editor: John O'Brien)

http://www.globalpost.com/dispatch/news/thomson-reuters/130209/reuters-sports-schedule-at-0600-gmt-saturday-feb-9