Connect to share and comment

Reuters Sports Schedule at 1400 GMT on Monday Feb 11

PlacardEnlarge
(Globalpost/GlobalPost)

Reuters sports schedule at 1400 GMT on Monday:

- - - -

SOCCER

Premier League

Liverpool v West Bromwich Albion (2000)

West Brom test for Liverpool

Liverpool can climb to seventh place, three points behind neighbours Everton, with a victory over West Bromwich Albion who are ninth in the table. (SOCCER-ENGLAND/, (PIX), expect by 2200 GMT/5 PM ET, by Alan Baldwin, 400 words)

- -

La Liga

Real Betis v Real Valladolid (2030)

Betis look to take back fifth place from Valencia

Real Betis can regain fifth spot from Valencia, who won 1-0 at Celta Vigo on Saturday, with victory at home to mid-table Real Valladolid. (SOCCER-SPAIN/, expect by 2230 GMT/5:30 PM ET, by Iain Rogers, 400 words)

- -

Champions League

Surin calls for big improvement from Dortmund

Playmaker Nuri Sahin has pleaded for a reaction from Borussia Dortmund in Wednesday's Champions League tie at Shakhtar Donetsk after the Germans lurched to a 4-1 home defeat by Hamburg SV in the Bundesliga at the weekend. (SOCCER-CHAMPIONS/SHAKHTAR, (PREVIEW), expect at 0200 GMT/9 PM ET, by Karolos Grohmann, 500 words)

- - - -

TENNIS

ATP: San Jose Open, U.S. (to 17)

World Indoor Tournament, Rotterdam (to 17)

Brazil Open, Costa do Sauipe (to 17)

WTA: Qatar Ladies Open, Doha (to 17)

- -

Tsonga in action in the Netherlands

ROTTERDAM - Third-seeded Frenchman Jo Wilfried Tsonga takes on wildcard Igor Sijsling in the first round of the World Indoor Tournament. (TENNIS-MEN/ROTTERDAM, (PIX), expect by 2000 GMT/3 PM ET, by Theo Ruizenaar, 300 words)

- - - -

DOPING

Basso, Jaksche testify in Operation Puerto trial

MADRID - Riders Ivan Basso and Jorg Jaksche are due to take the stand in the trial of a Spanish doctor and four others accused of running a doping ring in cycling. (DOPING-SPAIN/PUERTO/, (TV), expect by 1300 GMT/8 AM ET, by Iain Rogers, 500 words)

- - - -

ALPINE SKIING

World championships, men's super combined

SCHLADMING, Austria - With two medals already collected at the championships, Norway's Aksel Lund Svindal is the favourite to win the super-combined gold medal for the third time in succession. (ALPINE SKIING/WORLD, expect by 1900 GMT/2 PM ET, by Manuele Lang, 350 words)

- - - -

RUGBY

England captain Chris Robshaw believes his team's 12-6 Six Nations victory over Ireland on Sunday could be a "watershed moment" for the former World Cup winners as they seek to get back among the game's elite. (RUGBY-NATIONS/ENGLAND, moved, 400 words)

- - - - (Duty editor: Tony Jimenez)

http://www.globalpost.com/dispatch/news/thomson-reuters/130211/reuters-sports-schedule-at-1400-gmt-monday-feb-11