Connect to share and comment

Reuters U.S. Sports Schedule at 2 PM EST on Wednesday, March 6

PlacardEnlarge
(Globalpost/GlobalPost)

March 6 (Reuters) - Reuters U.S. sports schedule at 2 PM ET on Wednesday:

- - - -

The duty editor is Steve Ginsburg, 202-898-8427

- - - -

National Football League

Poor investments leave Eagles' secondary as primary concern

By the end of business on Wednesday, the top two cornerbacks on the Eagles' depth chart are not likely to be Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie and Nnamdi Asomugha, but Brandon Boykin and Curtis Marsh. (FBN-EAGLES-COLUMN/, expect by 0030 GMT/7:30 PM ET, The Sports Xchange, 575 words)

---

Two more years? Manziel claims title, not NFL will be focus in 2013

Johnny Football might be the big man on campus for another year at Texas A&M, but it's entirely plausible -- he claimed on Wednesday -- he'll stay in College Station beyond the 2013 season. (FBN-NEWS/, moved, The Sports Xchange, 400 words)

---

Revis on the move? Reports indicate Jets intent on trade

The Falcons and 49ers have denied reported interest in trading for Jets cornerback Darrelle Revis, but reports point to a deal getting done. (FBN-JETS-NEWS/, moved, The Sports Xchange, 400 words)

---

London's calling: Fletcher planning 16th NFL season

Washington Redskins linebacker London Fletcher underwent surgery on Wednesday morning on the left ankle and has scheduled elbow surgery for later this month. He plans to play again next season at age 38. (FBN-REDSKINS-NEWS/, moved, The Sports Xchange, 300 words)

---

Former Chargers GM named Redskins executive

The Washington Redskins named former San Diego Chargers general manager A.J. Smith as a senior executive on Wednesday. (FBN-REDSKINS-NEWS/, moved, The Sports Xchange, 300 words)

---

NFL Notebook

The latest news and notes from around the league. (FBN-NOTES/, expect by 0030 GMT/7:30 PM ET, The Sports Xchange, 400 words)

- - - -

National Basketball Association

The Sports Xchange covers all NBA games; key matchup highlighted below

Ailing Bulls draw Spurs

SAN ANTONIO, Texas - The Spurs are without point guard Tony Parker, but the Bulls have no sympathy considering their thinned roster that will take on the Western Conference leader at AT&T Center. (BKN-SPURS-BULLS-WRITERTHRU/, expect by 0430 GMT/11:30 PM ET, The Sports Xchange, 700 words)

---

NBA Notebook

The latest news and notes from around the league. (BKN-NEWS/NOTES/, expect by 0000 GMT/7 PM ET, The Sports Xchange, 500 words)

- - - -

College Basketball

CBK Notebook

The latest news and notes from around the nation. (BKC-NEWS/NOTES/, expect by 0000 GMT/7 PM ET, The Sports Xchange, 500 words)

- - - -

Golf

- - - -

Major League Baseball

- - - -

National Hockey League

The Sports Xchange covers all NHL games; key matchup highlighted below

Hawks host Avalanche

CHICAGO - The Chicago Blackhawks (20-0-3) welcome the Colorado Avalanche and the chance to stretch their streak to 30 games without a regulation loss. (HKN-BLACKHAWKS-AVALANCHE-WRITERTHRU/, expect by 0400 GMT/11 PM ET, The Sports Xchange, 700 words)

---

NHL Notebook

The latest news and notes from around the league. (HKN-NEWS/NOTES, expect by 0000 GMT/ 7 PM ET, The Sports Xchange, 500 words

- - - -

Golf

WGC-Cadillac Championship, Miami

Contrite McIlroy hoping to find fun in game again

MIAMI - World number one Rory McIlroy, facing questions in public for the first time since his walk-out last week at the Honda Classic, kept his cool, made his apology and promises and did so in his usual open and sincere manner.(GOLF-PGA/MCILROY-ANALYSIS/(PIX), moved, by Simon Evans, 770 words)

- - - -

Tennis

Azarenka primed for her title defence at Indian Wells

INDIAN WELLS, California - Australian Open champion Victoria Azarenka of Belarus, who demolished Russia's Maria Sharapova 6-2 6-3 in last year's BNP Paribas Open final, talks to reporters about her title defence at the Indian Wells WTA tournament starting later this week. (TENNIS-INDIAN/WOMEN (PIX), expect by 0100 GMT/8 PM ET, by Mark Lamport-Stokes, 400 words)

- - - -

http://www.globalpost.com/dispatch/news/thomson-reuters/130306/reuters-us-sports-schedule-at-2-pm-est-wednesday-march-6