(L to R) Cuban Ladies in White (Damas de Blanco) Laura Maria Labrada Pollan, Belkis Cantillo Ramirez, Elena Larrinaga and Blanca Reyes Castanon hold hands at the European Parliament in Brussels on April 23, 2013. Over seven years after they were awarded the Sakharov Prize for Freedom of Thought by the European Parliament, they were able to receive their award.