Connect to share and comment

Golf: Past 15 winners of the US Open

The last 15 winners of the US Open Golf Championship ahead of Thursday's start of the 113th US Open at Merion Golf Club: 2012 - Webb Simpson (USA) at Olympic Club 2011 - Rory McIlroy (NIR) at Congressional 2010 - Graeme McDowell (NIR) at Pebble Beach 2009 - Lucas Glover (USA) at Bethpage Black 2008 - Tiger Woods (USA) at Torrey Pines 2007 - Angel Cabrera (ARG) at Oakmont 2006 - Geoff Ogilvy (AUS) at Winged Foot 2005 - Michael Campbell (NZL) at Pinehurst 2004 - Retief Goosen (RSA) at Shinnecock Hills

Reuters Sports Schedule at 0001 GMT on Tuesday Jan 8

Reuters sports schedule at 0001 GMT on Tuesday: - - - - GOLF PGA Tour: Hyundai Tournament of Champions (to 8) Weather-hit 2013 season opener heading for a Tuesday finish With high winds making the Plantation Course unplayable over the first three scheduled days at the Kapalua Resort in Hawaii, organisers aim to play 36 holes on Monday and 18 on Tuesday in a season-opening event cut to 54 holes. (GOLF-PGA/, expect update by 0600 GMT/1 AM ET, 400 words)

Golf-Durban first for defending champion Grace

Jan 7 (Reuters) - Branden Grace, who won four times last year after graduating from the European Tour's Qualifying School, will venture into uncharted territory at the Volvo Golf Champions event in South Africa starting on Thursday. The South African has never gone into a tournament as defending champion and this week in Durban he faces strong competition from a field including major winners Ernie Els, Louis Oosthuizen, Padraig Harrington, Darren Clarke, Retief Goosen, Jose Maria Olazabal and Paul Lawrie.
Syndicate content