Connect to share and comment

NFL: Sapp, Parcells lead 2013 Hall of Fame class

Legendary coach Bill Parcells, seven-time Pro Bowl player Warren Sapp and star tackle Jonathan Ogden were among seven people elected Saturday to the American Pro Football Hall of Fame. Modern-era National Football League players Cris Carter and Larry Allen also got the nod during the ceremony, which took place one day before the Baltimore Ravens face the San Francisco 49ers in Super Bowl 47 at the Superdome. "I just broke down and started crying. I was happy," former Dallas Cowboys guard Allen said. "I am still trying to process this."
Syndicate content